New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Hey...Ya never know!

Male (55) looking for Female Toronto, Canada

I'm an Artist with a day job. I enjoy the company of individuals who are prone to creative and original thinking and who have a curious mind. I have a preference for traditional practical activities, norms and conventions.
I am a self driven, caring person. I am also very straightforward. I can be very social, but I would describe myself more as a passionate introvert with people skills.
I am also a passionate Conservative/Libertarian (politically) and I make no apologies for it. If you are a " Liberal " or a "Progressive" or likewise ( politically and ideologically) ...Great for you! There is absolutely nothing wrong with you or your beliefs. You are a good person and I respect you for them, and because you are great, you should respect me for mine, as any decent, and tolerant person should.
I have always felt there is room for healthy discussions/discourse about these things in a relationship, and at the end if two people love each other then it's OK to agree to disagree, but unfortunately, not alot of people feel this way, and they tend to villify those they disagree with. If you don't agree with this, just look to the U.S. !
If you are intending on sending me a nasty email after reading this be advised...I have heard it all, ( redneck, fascist, big business pig,TEA Party Racist Nazi, etc.) and I will simply yawn and delete it.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildAverage
Height6' 2" (188 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairGoatee
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Housing SituationAll is calm
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyTeacher / Education
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleCaretaker

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Sports, Reality shows
Favorite TV showsMadmen, Intervention
Favorite movies typesAction, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesI'll tell you when I meet you
Music typesPop, Classical, Jazz, Folk
Reading selectionBiography, Business, Health, Philosophy, Political
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Gardening

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asRaunchy
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timePartying, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryflying a plane

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo be happy and to be with someone who is happy

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Thoughtfullness
On the first datewhatever we both feel comfortable doing